Promotions are applied first, then credits, then the payment method you have associated with your account.
Promo codes on your account will automatically apply towards the next trip you take that meets the promotion’s terms. If you participate in a Fare Split trip for which you weren’t the trip requester, your promo will not apply.
If you do not have any outstanding promotions, available credit in your account will automatically be applied to your next trip. If you’d prefer not to use credit for your trip, you can use the credits toggle to disable their use.
There is no way to toggle a promo on or off once it is applied to your account.
Did this answer your question?